Meeting Minutes 1 Jun 2019

SRT Header Logo.jpg

Minutes for June 1, 2019 Meeting of the Ephraim M. Daggett Chapter #36 of the Sons of the Republic of Texas (unofficial)

President Mike Edwards called the meeting to order at 8:45 a.m.

Chaplain Roger Tate opened the meeting with an invocation.

Breakfast was served.

President called the business meeting to order at 9:15 a.m.

The pledges to the American and Texas flags given, led by Dr. Christopher Hull.

President Edwards welcomed Devin Lindsey, Second Vice President General and SRT North Central Texas Representative and guests.

There were 17 members and four guests present at the meeting.

Jim “Tinker” Young presented a program about black powder weapons and equipment used in the American Revolution through the “mountain man” era and the Republic of Texas”.

Officer reports were given.

Acting Secretary Jay Arrington presented the minutes of the April 2019 meeting. Dr Christopher Hull moved to accept the minutes. A second was made by Vaughn Oliver. The motion passed.

Vaughn Oliver, who is the club treasurer, updated the club regarding moving the account to another financial institution.

There was no old business.

In new business, the club voted to pay $60 annually to the company that hosts the club website for email privileges. The motion to pay the fee was made by Gerry Gieger and seconded by Vaughn Oliver.

It was announced the annual meeting for 2020 will be held in San Antonio.

Chaplain Tate gave the benediction, and the meeting was adjourned.